Regional Service Through Unity...Meeting our Region's Needs Today and Tomorrow

NTMWD Elects Board Officers 2024-2025

June 17, 2024

The North Texas Municipal Water District (NTMWD) board of directors has elected new officers who will lead the board through May 2025.

The NTMWD board is comprised of 25 directors from its 13 Member Cities who represent the region to ensure safe, reliable water, wastewater and solid waste services for more than 2.2 million North Texans.

The new officers were elected at the board’s May 23 meeting. They are:

  • George Crump (Farmersville), president
  • David Hollifield (Royse City), vice president
  • Donald “Chip” Imrie (Rockwall), secretary

“We are fortunate to have George, David, and Chip lead the District,” said Jack May, a board member from Garland and chair of the group that nominated the officers. “Each one brings a unique perspective and set of talents combined with a unified commitment to serve the region. This year, we are set to tackle several critical subjects, and I appreciate these directors for stepping into their officer roles to help guide the board through the upcoming opportunities.”

Director Crump was appointed by the City of Farmersville in 2018 and previously served as board vice president in 2023 and board secretary in 2022. Crump also chaired the board’s real estate committee.

He has a long history of civic service, including serving as Farmersville mayor from 1990 to 2004. He is president of Crump & Associates, Inc., a manufacturer’s representative for the industrial and power transmission industry.

“Being appointed as the president of this esteemed board is a profound honor, and I am deeply grateful for the trust placed in me,” Crump said. “This talented board has a long history of visionary leaders guiding us with foresight and dedication. Together, we will continue to uphold NTMWD’s legacy of excellence and work tirelessly to ensure we meet our region’s needs with essential services for generations to come.”

Director Hollifield was appointed in 2017 by the City of Royse City and previously served as board secretary and chair of the board’s personnel and real estate committees. Hollifield is a realtor and managing partner for a real estate team with Coldwell Banker Apex Realtors. He serves as the chairperson for the Royse City Heritage Preservation Committee and is a member of the Royse City Chamber of Commerce and the Royse City Rotary.

Director Imrie was appointed by the City of Rockwall in 2019 and previously chaired the board’s finance and personnel committees. He was a board member of the Rockwall Economic Development Corporation for seven years and was involved in several other community organizations. Imrie is retired from GMR, a facility analysis and engineering firm.

As part of the May 23 meeting, the NTMWD board also recognized outgoing President Richard Peasley, who will continue to serve on the board representing the City of Frisco. During his tenure as President, NTMWD celebrated the recreational opening of Bois d’Arc Lake, Texas’ newest major reservoir that now supplies about 20 percent of the water in NTMWD’s service area.